The present members and officers of the Authority are as follows:

Mr. Robert J. Delaney, Chairperson

term expires January 31, 2023

Mr. Delaney is Executive Director of the Institute for Labor Studies and Research. Mr. Delaney came to Rhode Island from Canada in 1996 after completing twenty years of teaching in both the provinces of Nova Scotia and Alberta. Prior to accepting his current position at the Institute in 2007, Bob was the Director of Workforce and Corporate Education and Training at the Community College of Rhode Island. Mr. Delaney received his undergraduate and education degrees from St. Francis Xavier University in Antigonish, Nova Scotia.

Ms. Sandra Matrone Mack, Esq, Vice Chairperson

term expires January 31, 2023

Ms. Mack is the Founder and Principal of Mack Law Associates, LLC, a specialized law firm focusing on corporate and business Law, public finance, commercial real estate, and finance providing services to companies and entities across a wide range of sectors such as real estate holding and leasing companies, financial institutions, professional services providers, manufacturers, medical practices, food distribution and nonprofit organizations. A respected resource and author in the trade and financial press, Ms. Mack has participated in broadcast news shows and live seminars/symposiums as a featured guest or roundtable expert. Ms. Mack is one of a select group of Rhode Island attorneys listed as recognized bond counsel in the national Red Book directory. She also has achieved special recognition from the Martindale Peer Review and the Best Lawyers in America listing by Woodward/White Inc. A magna cum laude graduate of Georgetown University, she earned her BSFS degree in 1982, subsequently earning a Juris Doctorate at the Georgetown University Law Center in 1986. Admitted to the Rhode Island Bar Association in 1986, she was admitted to the United States District Court, District of Rhode Island, in the following year.

Mr. Daniel Egan, Secretary/Treasurer

term expires January 31, 2023

Daniel P. Egan is President of the Association of Independent Colleges and Universities of Rhode Island (AICU Rhode Island). Egan leads AICU Rhode Island efforts in the area of advocacy and consortium activities. He is responsible for AICU Rhode Island outreach on the federal, state and local level, and represents the collective interests of Rhode Island’s independent colleges and universities before numerous external constituencies. Prior to AICU, Mr. Egan served as chief of staff in the Office of the Dean of Medicine and Biological Sciences at Brown University. Mr. Egan is a graduate of Providence College and has a Master of Arts degree in higher education administration from Boston College.

Ms. Christine Barnes Jenkins

expired January 31, 2018

Ms. Jenkins is currently the Associate Dean of Student Life at CCRI. Ms. Jenkins has served in several senior financial aid capacities and was past President of the RI Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators. Ms. Jenkins received her Bachelor’s degree in Social Welfare and her Master’s degree in Education both from Rhode Island College

General Treasurer Seth Magaziner

Seth Magaziner was elected to the office of Rhode Island General Treasurer in November of 2014, and is committed to bringing a steady hand to the state's finances. As Treasurer, Magaziner will focus on using the office to promote economic growth and retirement security for all Rhode Islanders. Treasurer Magaziner was born in Bristol, Rhode Island, and is a graduate of Brown University and the Yale School of Management.  

Prior to his election as General Treasurer, Magaziner was a Vice President at Trillium Asset Management, a socially responsible investment firm, where he oversaw the firm's investment strategy for the energy, banking and diversified financials industries. Previously, he worked as a school teacher in rural Louisiana during the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina.

Treasurer Magaziner lives in Providence and is an active member of the community. He currently serves on the board of Crossroads Rhode Island, Rhode Island's largest homeless services organization. He has previously served on the boards of Common Cause of Rhode Island, Serve Rhode Island, Marriage Equality Rhode Island and the Bristol 4th of July Committee. Treasurer Magaziner is also one of three state treasurers to serve on the executive board of the State Debt Management Network. 

Charles P. Kelley, Executive Director

Mr. Kelley joined the Authority in April 1991 as Deputy Director and was appointed Executive Director in 1993. Mr. Kelley served on the Board of the Education Finance Council from 1996 – 2002 where he served a two-year term as Chairman. A graduate of Harvard with a Masters in Public Administration with a concentration in public finance, he received his Bachelors in Accounting and Business Administration from the University of Rhode Island. Mr. Kelley is a Certified Public Accountant and Chartered Financial Analyst.

Noel F. Simpson – Chief Financial and Compliance Officer

Mr. Simpson joined the Authority in 1993 and has served as Controller and Chief Financial Officer. Mr. Simpson received his Bachelor of Science from the University of Rhode Island and Masters of Science from both Bentley College and the University of New Hampshire. He is also a Certified Public Accountant.